Kliment Music Publishers
Kolingasse 15, 1090 Vienna, Austria, Tel. +43 1 317 5147, Fax +43 1 310 0827
Home | Search | Shopping basket | My account | Log in Deutsch|Español|Français|Italiano|Nederlands
 Catalogue
Keyword search:
Sheet music
CDs
Books
Donautal Music Publisher
Franz Moser Publisher
Sheet music database
 Info
Composers
Abbreviations
About us
Contact us
Sheet music/scoresSheet music/scores
Badens Stern - click for larger image
click for larger image
click here - Reinau, Thorsten 1968- (Photo: Knapp, Robbin D.)
Reinau, Thorsten 1968- (Photo: Knapp, Robbin D.)
Title Badens Stern
Category Concert/wind/brass band
Subcategory Concert march
Instrumentation Ha (concert/wind band)
Format PrtStm (full score and parts)
Publisher's article no. KL 2126
Series title Serie Marschraritäten
No. in series 4
Year of publication 2011
Price 65.00 EUR (incl. 10 % Austrian VAT)
Composer Sonnet, Hermann
Arranger Reinau, Thorsten
Difficulty level 3
Duration 2:50
Additional info/contents The Marsch Badens Stern is now available for the first time in an arrangement for wind orchestra about 100 years after its creation. Dedicated to Grand Duke Friedrich von Baden, who resided in Karlsuhe/Baden.
Sample score Sample score click here
Sound sample
Video sample Do you know of a video that demonstrates this item well? Please send us a link or send us the video via e-mail (office@kliment.at) or snail mail. Thank you.
Available yes yes
Supplementary text: additional text

The March of Baden's Star - dedicated to Sr. Royal Highness Grand Duke Friedrich von Baden in deep reverence on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of government - can be seen in a two-handed piano edition. This has been published by the music shop Franz Müller in Karlsruhe. The title page is marked by the portrait of the government jubilee, moulded into a six-pointed star, and next to it is a clearly legible "Officieller Jubiläumsfest - Marsch" (Official Jubilee Festival - March). Remarkable is certainly the reference "Approved and accepted according to cabinet decree". This clearly expresses that the dedication composition was also accepted by the Grand Duke and thus, so to speak, approved. For Hermann Sonnet, Baden's Stern was not only an honourable commission, but also otherwise a great gain, as he earned him a scholarship lasting several years. Otherwise, of course, there is practically nothing more to be learned about the impact of this march. We don't know whether the piano edition - for the arrangement the original comes from the Landesarchiv in Baden-Baden - was a sales success, nor do we know anything about arrangements for orchestra or even brass music.

For Thorsten Reinau, the arrangement of this march is a special affair of the heart, as it originates from this culturally significant area of Germany, where he began to make music at the age of eight, and where there are still many friendly connections today. Roland Eberle, who commissioned Reinau to reappraise the history of Remchingen, not far from Pforzheim, starting with the impressive castle and the life on it, in a sound picture. So Hermann Sonnet was noticed, the search was for further works by him and there one found the march of Baden's star. More than one hundred years after the dedication event, the march is now available for the first time in wind music arrangement, also as a lovable confession of the composer and arranger Thorsten Reinau to his homeland Baden.

The dedicatee

Grand Duke Friedrich I of Baden has earned this dedication, so to speak, because under his reign Baden became a modern, progressive country. The Grand Duke was born on 9 September 1826 in Karlsruhe. He died on 28 September 1907 on the island of Mainau, which he had acquired for the Baden Princely House in 1853. Because of his brother's incurable illness, Friedrich I. was already regent in his place from 1852 to 1856, and from 1856 until his death he headed the state of Baden as Grand Duke. Under his reign, the up-and-coming Mannheim became a centre of the local industry, as he had the waterways and the railway network expanded to meet the requirements of industrialisation. The ruler, considered educated and cultivated, laid the foundations for economic prosperity in southwestern Germany. Frederick I was also considered a patron of the arts at an early age. The establishment of the Grand Ducal Baden Art School in 1854 goes back to his initiative. In 1902, the Technical University of Karlsruhe received its name as "Friedericiana". The fact that Grand Duke Friedrich I. was a supporter of the Prussian King Wilhelm I., who was appointed the first emperor, was probably not only due to political reasons, Emperor Wilhelm I. was his father-in-law and that Grand Duke Friedrich composed the parade march Hochherzog Friedrich with the inclusion of the national anthem for his Leib Grenadier Regiment No. 109, stationed in Karlsruhe, by the most important military kapellmeister of Baden, Adolf Boettge.

Quelle/Source: Kliment
Format EUR
Badens Stern - click here Badens Stern (concert/wind band), full score and parts 65.00
La Principessa - click here La Principessa, audio CD 20.95

shopping basket To order this item please log in (click here).


In order to see the demo scores you need Adobe Reader, which you can download free. Just click on the following link.

Adobe Reader

In order to listen to the sound samples you need an MP3 player, which you can download free, for example:

Recommendations:
Um Mitternacht von Julius Fucik, arr. Stefan Ebner - click here

Max und Moritz - Das neue Kindermusical, Buch und CD - click here
Created by MusicaInfo.net

Musikverlag Kliment
Kolingasse 15, 1090 Wien, Österreich, Tel. +43 1 317 5147-0, Fax +43 1 317 5147-20
Startseite | Suche | Warenkorb | Mein Konto | Anmelden English|Español|Français|Italiano|Nederlands
 Katalog
Stichwortsuche:
Noten
CDs
Bücher
Musikverlag Donautal
Edition Franz Moser
Int. Notendatenbank
 Infos
Komponisten
Wertungsstücke
Abkürzungen
Über uns
Kontakt/AGB
Notenblätter/PartiturenNotenblätter/Partituren
Badens Stern - klicken für größeres Bild
klicken für größeres Bild
hier klicken - Reinau, Thorsten 1968- (Photo: Knapp, Robbin D.)
Reinau, Thorsten 1968- (Photo: Knapp, Robbin D.)
Titel Badens Stern
Kategorie Blasorchester/HaFaBra
Unterkategorie Konzertmarsch
Besetzung Ha (Blasorchester)
Format/Umfang PrtStm (Partitur und Stimmen)
Verlags-Artikelnr. KL 2126
Serientitel Serie Marschraritäten
Nr. in Serie 4
Erscheinungsjahr 2011
Verkaufspreis 65,00 EUR (inkl. 10 % österr. USt.)
Komponist Sonnet, Hermann
Arrangeur Reinau, Thorsten
Schwierigkeitsgrad 3
Dauer 2:50
Zusatzinfo/Inhalt Der Marsch Badens Stern liegt rund 100 Jahre nach seiner Entstehung nun zum ersten Mal in einer Bearbeitung für Blasorchester vor. Gewidmet dem Großherzog Friedrich von Baden, welcher in Karlsuhe/Baden residierte.
Musterpartitur Musterpartitur hier klicken
Tonbeispiel
Videobeispiel Kennen Sie ein Video, das diesen Artikel gut demonstriert? Bitte nennen Sie uns den Link oder schicken Sie uns das Video per E-Mail (office@kliment.at) oder Post. Danke.
Lieferbar ja ja
Ergänzender Text: Ergänzungstext

Einzusehen ist der Marsch Badens Sternzum 50 jährigen Regierungs Jubiläum Sr. Königlichen Hoheit Großherzog Friedrich von Baden in tiefer Ehrfurcht gewidmet – in einer zweihändigen Klavierausgabe. Diese ist im Verlag der Musikalienhandlung Franz Müller in Karlsruhe erschienen. Das Titelblatt wird geprägt von Bildnis des Regierungsjubilars eingeformt in einen sechszackigen Stern und daneben steht deutlich lesbar "Officieller Jubiläumsfest – Marsch". Bemerkenswert ist sicher der Verweis "Genehmigt und angenommen lt. Cabinetverfügung." Das drückt klar und deutlich aus, dass die Widmungskomposition vom Großherzog auch angenommen und damit sozusagen genehmigt wurde. Für Hermann Sonnet war Badens Stern nicht allein ein ehrenvoller Auftrag, sondern auch sonst durchaus ein Gewinn, brachte er ihm doch ein mehrjähriges Stipendium ein. Sonst freilich erfährt man über eine Wirkungsgeschichte dieses Marsches praktisch nichts mehr. Ob die Klavierausgabe – für die Bearbeitung stammt die Vorlage aus dem Landesarchiv in Baden-Baden – eine Verkaufserfolg wurde, wissen wir nicht und erfahren auch nichts von Bearbeitungen für Orchester oder gar Blasmusik.

Für Thorsten Reinau ist die Bearbeitung dieses Marsches eine besondere Herzensangelegenheit, entstammt er doch diesem kulturell bedeutungsvollen Raum Deutschlands, hat hier bereits im Alter von acht Jahren zu musizieren begonnen, auch bis heute gibt es viele freundschaftliche Verbindungen. So zum Kapellmeister des Musikvereines Remchingen Roland Eberle, der Reinau beauftragt hat, in einem Tonbild die Geschichte Remchingens, unweit von Pforzheim gelegen, beginnend mit der eindrucksvollen Burg und dem Leben auf dieser, aufzuarbeiten. So wurde man auf Hermann Sonnet aufmerksam, die Suche galt weiteren Werken von ihm und da fand man den Marsch Badens Stern. Mehr als einhundert Jahre nach dem Widmungsanlass liegt also dieser erstmals in Blasmusikbearbeitung vor, auch als liebenswertes Bekenntnis des Komponisten und Bearbeiters Thorsten Reinau zu seiner Heimat Baden.

Der Widmungsträger

Großherzog Friedrich I. von Baden hat sich diese Widmung sozusagen verdient, denn unter seiner Regentschaft wurde Baden zu einem modernen, fortschrittlichen Land. Geboren wurde der Großherzog am 9. September 1826 in Karlsruhe, auf der Insel Mainau, die er 1853 für das badische Fürstenhaus erworben hatte, ist er am 28. September 1907 verstorben. Wegen unheilbarer Krankheit des Bruders war Friedrich I. an seiner Stelle bereits von 1852 bis 1856 Regent, um dann von 1856 bis zu seinem Tod dem Lande Baden als Großherzog vorzustehen. Unter seiner Herrschaft wurde das aufstrebende Mannheim zu einem Zentrum der einheimischen Industrie, da er die Wasserwege und das Eisenbahnnetz den Anforderungen der Industriealisierung entsprechend ausbauen ließ. Der als gebildet und kultiviert geltende Herrscher hat die Grundlagen für den wirtschaftlichen Wohlstand im Südwesten Deutschlands geschaffen. Friedrich I. galt auch früh als Förderer der Kunst. Die Errichtung der Großherzoglich-Badischen Kunstschule im Jahre 1854 geht auf seine Initiative zurück. Die Technische Hochschule Karlsruhe erhielt 1902 seinen Namen als "Friedericiana". Dass Großherzog Friedrich I. 1871 ein Befürworter des zum ersten Kaiser ernannten preußischen Königs Wilhelm I. gewesen ist, hatte wohl nicht allein politische Gründe, Kaiser Wilhelm I. war sein Schwiegervater und dass Großherzog Friedrich für sein Leib-Grenadier-Regiment Nr. 109, stationiert in Karlsruhe, den Parademarsch Hoch Großherzog Friedrich mit Einbeziehung der Landeshymne, komponiert vom bedeutendsten Militärkapellmeister Badens Adolf Boettge.

Quelle/Source: Kliment
Format/Umfang EUR
Badens Stern - hier klicken Badens Stern (Blasorchester), Partitur und Stimmen 65,00
La Principessa - hier klicken La Principessa, Audio-CD 20,95

Warenkorb Um diesen Artikel zu bestellen bitte einloggen (hier klicken).


Um die Musterpartituren anzusehen, benötigen Sie den Adobe Reader, den Sie kostenlos herunterladen können. Klicken Sie dazu auf den folgenden Link.

Adobe Reader

Um die Tonbeispiele anzuhören, benötigen Sie einen MP3-Spieler, den Sie kostenlos herunterladen können, z.B.:

Empfehlungen:
Requiem von Julius Fucik, arr. Eduard Scherzer - hier klicken

Ritter Rudis Raubzüge - hier klicken
Created by MusicaInfo.net