Kliment Music Publishers
Kolingasse 15, 1090 Vienna, Austria, Tel. +43 1 317 5147, Fax +43 1 310 0827
Home | Search | Shopping basket | My account | Log in Deutsch|Espa˝ol|Franšais|Italiano|Nederlands
 Catalogue
Keyword search:
Sheet music
CDs
Books
Donautal Music Publisher
Franz Moser Publisher
Sheet music database
 Info
Composers
Abbreviations
About us
Contact us
Sheet music/scoresSheet music/scores
Requiem - click for larger image
click for larger image
Requiem - Sample sheet music
Sample sheet music
click here - Fucik, Julius 1872-1916
Fucik, Julius 1872-1916
Title Requiem
Category Concert/wind/brass band
Subcategory Mourning music
Instrumentation Ha (concert/wind band)
Format PrtStm (full score and parts)
Publisher's article no. KL 1225
Year of publication 1987
Price 129.50 EUR (incl. 10 % Austrian VAT)
Composer Fucik, Julius
Arranger Scherzer, Eduard
Opus no. Op.283
Difficulty level 2+
Duration 23:00
Additional info/contents New edition on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of the death of Julius Fucik 2016 with score!

This arrangement adheres very closely to Fucik's original in terms of tempo, dynamics and phrasing. However, the arranger has adapted the instrumentation to the contemporary symphonic wind orchestra by including oboes, bassoons and saxophones.

With this new edition, the timpani part and the tam-tam explicitly requested by the composer are back in their original state. The bass drum and cymbals have been omitted, as in Fucik. Especially the timpani and the conscious use of the tam-tam express the character of a mass for the dead.

Requiem
Dies irae
Sanctus
Benedictus
Agnus Dei
Sample sheet music Sample sheet music click here
Sample score Sample score click here
Sound sample
Video sample
Available yes yes
Supplementary text: additional text

This masterpiece by Fucik is one of the first wind orchestra compositions of its kind. To this day it is probably the most famous, purely instrumental requiem in music history. Fucik composed this wonderful work for piano from September 12-14, 1898. Subsequently, the piano part was reworked by the master himself into a directional part for Austrian military music. For what reason the young composer wrote this melancholic music is not known. One possible reason could have been the murder of Empress Elisabeth on 10 September 1898 in Geneva.

It certainly must not be emphasized in any special way that Julius Fucik (1872-1916) also is of particular importance in the field of sacred music when compared to his colleagues during his assignments as military bandmaster to various regiments. This also holds true when considering the genre funeral music alone. In addition to other relevant works, Fucik composed two requiems for band of which Requiem aeternam dona eis domine, Op. 283, is the more important one of the two. It is easily evident - thus identical to other symphonic works by Fucik - that here is an independent creation of musical value, the spiritual home of which, however, is the realm of Czech national music of Smetana, Dvorak, etc. Another aspect of importance - not only today - is that of symphonic wind music. While adhering to the traditional pattern, the Requiem Op. 283 reveals remarkable traits of a creative symphonic musical language. Regrettably its further development came to an abrupt end on account of the course of historic events at the beginning of the 20th century and Fucik's untimely death in 1916.

The missa pro defunctis (Mass for the Dead) takes its name from the opening words of the introit: Requiem aeternam dona eis Domine - Lord, give them eternal peace. Fucik set only 5 of the 8 parts of the Catholic liturgy to music:
I. Adagio religioso
II. this irae - andante
III Sanctus - Adagio religioso
IV. Benedictus - Moto misterioso
V. Agnus Dei - Andante quasi maestoso

Quelle/Source: Kliment
Format EUR
Requiem - click here Requiem (concert/wind band), full score and parts 129.50
Trauermusik - click here Trauermusik, audio CD

shopping basket To order this item please log in (click here).


In order to see the demo scores you need Adobe Reader, which you can download free. Just click on the following link.

Adobe Reader

In order to listen to the sound samples you need an MP3 player, which you can download free, for example:

Recommendations:
Um Mitternacht von Julius Fucik, arr. Stefan Ebner - click here

Max und Moritz - Das neue Kindermusical, Buch und CD - click here
Created by MusicaInfo.net

Musikverlag Kliment
Kolingasse 15, 1090 Wien, Österreich, Tel. +43 1 317 5147-0, Fax +43 1 317 5147-20
Startseite | Suche | Warenkorb | Mein Konto | Anmelden English|Español|Français|Italiano|Nederlands
 Katalog
Stichwortsuche:
Noten
CDs
Bücher
Musikverlag Donautal
Edition Franz Moser
Int. Notendatenbank
 Infos
Komponisten
Wertungsstücke
Abkürzungen
Über uns
Kontakt/AGB
Notenblätter/PartiturenNotenblätter/Partituren
Requiem - klicken für größeres Bild
klicken für größeres Bild
Requiem - Notenbeispiel
Notenbeispiel
hier klicken - Fucik, Julius 1872-1916
Fucik, Julius 1872-1916
Titel Requiem
Kategorie Blasorchester/HaFaBra
Unterkategorie Trauermusik
Besetzung Ha (Blasorchester)
Format/Umfang PrtStm (Partitur und Stimmen)
Verlags-Artikelnr. KL 1225
Erscheinungsjahr 1987
Verkaufspreis 129,50 EUR (inkl. 10 % österr. USt.)
Komponist Fucik, Julius
Arrangeur Scherzer, Eduard
Werkeverzeichnis Op.283
Schwierigkeitsgrad 2+
Dauer 23:00
Zusatzinfo/Inhalt Neue Ausgabe anlässlich des 100. Todesjahres von Julius Fucik 2016 mit Partitur!

Die hier vorliegende Bearbeitung hält sich bei Tempoangaben, Dynamik und Phrasierung sehr genau an Fuciks Original. Der Bearbeiter hat die Instrumentierung mit der Einbeziehung von Oboen, Fagotten und Saxophonen allerdings an das zeitgemäße, symphonische Blasorchester angepasst.

Mit der nun vorliegenden Neuausgabe liegen die Paukenstimme und das explizit vom Komponisten geforderte Tam-Tam wieder im Original vor. Große Trommel und Becken wurden - wie bei Fucik - weggelassen. Gerade durch die Pauke und den bewussten Einsatz des Tam-Tams kommt der Charakter einer Totenmesse richtig zum Ausdruck.

Requiem
Dies irae
Sanctus
Benedictus
Agnus Dei
Notenbeispiel Notenbeispiel hier klicken
Musterpartitur Musterpartitur hier klicken
Tonbeispiel
Videobeispiel
Lieferbar ja ja
Ergänzender Text: Ergänzungstext

Dieses Meisterwerk von Fucik ist eines der ersten für Blasorchester komponierten seiner Gattung. Bis heute ist es das wohl berühmteste, rein instrumentale, Requiem der Musikgeschichte. Fucik komponierte dieses wunderbare Werk von 12.-14. September 1898 für Klavier. Nachträglich wurde die Klavierstimme vom Meister persönlich auf eine Direktionsstimme für österreichische Militärmusik umgearbeitet. Aus welchem Grund der noch junge Komponist diese schwermütige Musik niederschrieb, ist nicht überliefert. Ein möglicher Grund könnte die Ermordung Kaiserin Elisabeths am 10. September 1898 in Genf gewesen sein.

Es darf keineswegs besonders hervorgehoben werden, dass Julius Fucik auch im Bereich der Kirchenmusik im Vergleich zu seinen Kollegen während seiner Einsätze als Militärkapellmeister bei verschiedenen Regimenten von besonderer Bedeutung ist. Dies gilt auch, wenn man nur das Genre Beerdigungsmusik betrachtet. Neben anderen relevanten Werken komponierte Fucik zwei Requiems für die Band, von denen das Requiem aeternam dona eis domine, Op. 283, das wichtigere von beiden ist. Es ist leicht ersichtlich - also identisch mit anderen symphonischen Werken von Fucik -, dass es sich hier um eine eigenständige musikalische Wertschöpfung handelt, deren geistige Heimat jedoch das Reich der tschechischen Nationalmusik von Smetana, Dvorak usw. ist. Ein weiterer wichtiger Aspekt - nicht nur heute - ist die symphonische Blasmusik. Unter Beibehaltung des traditionellen Musters offenbart das Requiem Op. 283 bemerkenswerte Merkmale einer kreativen symphonischen Musiksprache. Bedauerlicherweise wurde seine weitere Entwicklung durch den Verlauf der historischen Ereignisse zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts und Fuciks frühen Tod 1916 abrupt beendet.

Die missa pro defunctis (Messe für Verstorbene) hat ihren Namen von den Anfangsworten des Introitus: Requiem aeternam dona eis Domine - Herr, gib' ihnen die ewige Ruhe. Fucik hat von den insgesamt 8 Teilen, die die katholische Liturgie vorsieht, lediglich 5 vertont:
I. Adagio religioso
II. Dies irae - Andante
III. Sanctus - Adagio religioso
IV. Benedictus - Moto misterioso
V. Agnus Dei - Andante quasi maestoso

Quelle/Source: Kliment
Format/Umfang EUR
Requiem - hier klicken Requiem (Blasorchester), Partitur und Stimmen 129,50
Trauermusik - hier klicken Trauermusik, Audio-CD

Warenkorb Um diesen Artikel zu bestellen bitte einloggen (hier klicken).


Um die Musterpartituren anzusehen, benötigen Sie den Adobe Reader, den Sie kostenlos herunterladen können. Klicken Sie dazu auf den folgenden Link.

Adobe Reader

Um die Tonbeispiele anzuhören, benötigen Sie einen MP3-Spieler, den Sie kostenlos herunterladen können, z.B.:

Empfehlungen:
Requiem von Julius Fucik, arr. Eduard Scherzer - hier klicken

Um Mitternacht von Julius Fucik, arr. Stefan Ebner - hier klicken
Created by MusicaInfo.net